Showing Records: 151 - 175 of 9723
A Russian Gun Dismantled by Implements of War.
Item — Box 16: Series id287030, Item: 20
Identifier: id287030
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains stereoviews, lantern slides, and other photographic materials collected by Kelvin Ramsey. The stereoviews were distributed by various companies, including Melander and Brothers, Keystone and Company, Bell and Brother, and D.H. Anderson. The images cover various historic sites and monuments in Washington, D.C. and Virginia, such as Arlington National Cemetery, Harper's Ferry, the White House, the William & Mary, Jamestown, and Fort Monroe.The bulk of the lantern...
Dates:
1874-1938 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
A Sad Predicament - He Wants to Go Home.
Item — Box 9: Series id287030, Item: 173
Identifier: id287030
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains stereoviews, lantern slides, and other photographic materials collected by Kelvin Ramsey. The stereoviews were distributed by various companies, including Melander and Brothers, Keystone and Company, Bell and Brother, and D.H. Anderson. The images cover various historic sites and monuments in Washington, D.C. and Virginia, such as Arlington National Cemetery, Harper's Ferry, the White House, the William & Mary, Jamestown, and Fort Monroe.The bulk of the lantern...
Dates:
1874-1938 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
A Sailor's Sewing Day Reminds Him Keenly of Home and Mother - Life on Board a Battleship.
Item — Box 16: Series id287030, Item: 72
Identifier: id287030
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains stereoviews, lantern slides, and other photographic materials collected by Kelvin Ramsey. The stereoviews were distributed by various companies, including Melander and Brothers, Keystone and Company, Bell and Brother, and D.H. Anderson. The images cover various historic sites and monuments in Washington, D.C. and Virginia, such as Arlington National Cemetery, Harper's Ferry, the White House, the William & Mary, Jamestown, and Fort Monroe.The bulk of the lantern...
Dates:
1874-1938 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
A slight nibble.
Item — Box 11: Series id287030, Item: 146
Identifier: id287030
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains stereoviews, lantern slides, and other photographic materials collected by Kelvin Ramsey. The stereoviews were distributed by various companies, including Melander and Brothers, Keystone and Company, Bell and Brother, and D.H. Anderson. The images cover various historic sites and monuments in Washington, D.C. and Virginia, such as Arlington National Cemetery, Harper's Ferry, the White House, the William & Mary, Jamestown, and Fort Monroe.The bulk of the lantern...
Dates:
1874-1938 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
A Slight Nibble.
Item — Box 12: Series id287030, Item: 52
Identifier: id287030
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains stereoviews, lantern slides, and other photographic materials collected by Kelvin Ramsey. The stereoviews were distributed by various companies, including Melander and Brothers, Keystone and Company, Bell and Brother, and D.H. Anderson. The images cover various historic sites and monuments in Washington, D.C. and Virginia, such as Arlington National Cemetery, Harper's Ferry, the White House, the William & Mary, Jamestown, and Fort Monroe.The bulk of the lantern...
Dates:
1874-1938 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
A Society Tragedy in the Colonies - the Duel.
Item — Box 10: Series id287030, Item: 185
Identifier: id291669
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains stereoviews, lantern slides, and other photographic materials collected by Kelvin Ramsey. The stereoviews were distributed by various companies, including Melander and Brothers, Keystone and Company, Bell and Brother, and D.H. Anderson. The images cover various historic sites and monuments in Washington, D.C. and Virginia, such as Arlington National Cemetery, Harper's Ferry, the White House, the William & Mary, Jamestown, and Fort Monroe.The bulk of the lantern...
Dates:
1874-1938 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
A Society Tragedy in the Colonies - the Insult.
Item — Box 10: Series id287030, Item: 183
Identifier: id291669
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains stereoviews, lantern slides, and other photographic materials collected by Kelvin Ramsey. The stereoviews were distributed by various companies, including Melander and Brothers, Keystone and Company, Bell and Brother, and D.H. Anderson. The images cover various historic sites and monuments in Washington, D.C. and Virginia, such as Arlington National Cemetery, Harper's Ferry, the White House, the William & Mary, Jamestown, and Fort Monroe.The bulk of the lantern...
Dates:
1874-1938 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
A Society Tragedy in the Colonies - the Protector.
Item — Box 10: Series id287030, Item: 184
Identifier: id291669
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains stereoviews, lantern slides, and other photographic materials collected by Kelvin Ramsey. The stereoviews were distributed by various companies, including Melander and Brothers, Keystone and Company, Bell and Brother, and D.H. Anderson. The images cover various historic sites and monuments in Washington, D.C. and Virginia, such as Arlington National Cemetery, Harper's Ferry, the White House, the William & Mary, Jamestown, and Fort Monroe.The bulk of the lantern...
Dates:
1874-1938 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
A Society Tragedy in the Colonies - the Revenge.
Item — Box 10: Series id287030, Item: 186
Identifier: id291669
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains stereoviews, lantern slides, and other photographic materials collected by Kelvin Ramsey. The stereoviews were distributed by various companies, including Melander and Brothers, Keystone and Company, Bell and Brother, and D.H. Anderson. The images cover various historic sites and monuments in Washington, D.C. and Virginia, such as Arlington National Cemetery, Harper's Ferry, the White House, the William & Mary, Jamestown, and Fort Monroe.The bulk of the lantern...
Dates:
1874-1938 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
A Spanking Good Time.
Item — Box 12: Series id287030, Item: 22
Identifier: id287030
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains stereoviews, lantern slides, and other photographic materials collected by Kelvin Ramsey. The stereoviews were distributed by various companies, including Melander and Brothers, Keystone and Company, Bell and Brother, and D.H. Anderson. The images cover various historic sites and monuments in Washington, D.C. and Virginia, such as Arlington National Cemetery, Harper's Ferry, the White House, the William & Mary, Jamestown, and Fort Monroe.The bulk of the lantern...
Dates:
1874-1938 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
A Spanking Good Time.
Item — Box 12: Series id287030, Item: 23
Identifier: id287030
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains stereoviews, lantern slides, and other photographic materials collected by Kelvin Ramsey. The stereoviews were distributed by various companies, including Melander and Brothers, Keystone and Company, Bell and Brother, and D.H. Anderson. The images cover various historic sites and monuments in Washington, D.C. and Virginia, such as Arlington National Cemetery, Harper's Ferry, the White House, the William & Mary, Jamestown, and Fort Monroe.The bulk of the lantern...
Dates:
1874-1938 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
A Spanking Good Time.
Item — Box 12: Series id287030, Item: 24
Identifier: id287030
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains stereoviews, lantern slides, and other photographic materials collected by Kelvin Ramsey. The stereoviews were distributed by various companies, including Melander and Brothers, Keystone and Company, Bell and Brother, and D.H. Anderson. The images cover various historic sites and monuments in Washington, D.C. and Virginia, such as Arlington National Cemetery, Harper's Ferry, the White House, the William & Mary, Jamestown, and Fort Monroe.The bulk of the lantern...
Dates:
1874-1938 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
A Spanking Good Time.
Item — Box 12: Series id287030, Item: 25
Identifier: id287030
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains stereoviews, lantern slides, and other photographic materials collected by Kelvin Ramsey. The stereoviews were distributed by various companies, including Melander and Brothers, Keystone and Company, Bell and Brother, and D.H. Anderson. The images cover various historic sites and monuments in Washington, D.C. and Virginia, such as Arlington National Cemetery, Harper's Ferry, the White House, the William & Mary, Jamestown, and Fort Monroe.The bulk of the lantern...
Dates:
1874-1938 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
A stitch in time saves nine.
Item — Box 13: Series id287030, Item: 9
Identifier: id287030
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains stereoviews, lantern slides, and other photographic materials collected by Kelvin Ramsey. The stereoviews were distributed by various companies, including Melander and Brothers, Keystone and Company, Bell and Brother, and D.H. Anderson. The images cover various historic sites and monuments in Washington, D.C. and Virginia, such as Arlington National Cemetery, Harper's Ferry, the White House, the William & Mary, Jamestown, and Fort Monroe.The bulk of the lantern...
Dates:
1874-1938 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
A Stitch in Time Saves Nine.
Item — Box 13: Series id287030, Item: 10
Identifier: id287030
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains stereoviews, lantern slides, and other photographic materials collected by Kelvin Ramsey. The stereoviews were distributed by various companies, including Melander and Brothers, Keystone and Company, Bell and Brother, and D.H. Anderson. The images cover various historic sites and monuments in Washington, D.C. and Virginia, such as Arlington National Cemetery, Harper's Ferry, the White House, the William & Mary, Jamestown, and Fort Monroe.The bulk of the lantern...
Dates:
1874-1938 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
A Stitch in time saves Nine.
Item — Box 13: Series id287030, Item: 11
Identifier: id287030
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains stereoviews, lantern slides, and other photographic materials collected by Kelvin Ramsey. The stereoviews were distributed by various companies, including Melander and Brothers, Keystone and Company, Bell and Brother, and D.H. Anderson. The images cover various historic sites and monuments in Washington, D.C. and Virginia, such as Arlington National Cemetery, Harper's Ferry, the White House, the William & Mary, Jamestown, and Fort Monroe.The bulk of the lantern...
Dates:
1874-1938 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
A Stitch in time saves nine.
Item — Box 13: Series id287030, Item: 12
Identifier: id287030
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains stereoviews, lantern slides, and other photographic materials collected by Kelvin Ramsey. The stereoviews were distributed by various companies, including Melander and Brothers, Keystone and Company, Bell and Brother, and D.H. Anderson. The images cover various historic sites and monuments in Washington, D.C. and Virginia, such as Arlington National Cemetery, Harper's Ferry, the White House, the William & Mary, Jamestown, and Fort Monroe.The bulk of the lantern...
Dates:
1874-1938 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
A Stylish Virginia Turnout.
Item — Box 11: Series id287030, Item: 181
Identifier: id291669
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains stereoviews, lantern slides, and other photographic materials collected by Kelvin Ramsey. The stereoviews were distributed by various companies, including Melander and Brothers, Keystone and Company, Bell and Brother, and D.H. Anderson. The images cover various historic sites and monuments in Washington, D.C. and Virginia, such as Arlington National Cemetery, Harper's Ferry, the White House, the William & Mary, Jamestown, and Fort Monroe.The bulk of the lantern...
Dates:
1874-1938 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
A Sublime Spectacle - Across the Canyon from El Tovar on South Rim, Grand Canyon National Park.
Item — Box 15: Series id287030, Item: 169
Identifier: id287030
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains stereoviews, lantern slides, and other photographic materials collected by Kelvin Ramsey. The stereoviews were distributed by various companies, including Melander and Brothers, Keystone and Company, Bell and Brother, and D.H. Anderson. The images cover various historic sites and monuments in Washington, D.C. and Virginia, such as Arlington National Cemetery, Harper's Ferry, the White House, the William & Mary, Jamestown, and Fort Monroe.The bulk of the lantern...
Dates:
1874-1938 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
A Surging Sea of Sombreros, Market, San Luis Potosi, Mexico.
Item — Box 14: Series id287030, Item: 156
Identifier: id288973
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains stereoviews, lantern slides, and other photographic materials collected by Kelvin Ramsey. The stereoviews were distributed by various companies, including Melander and Brothers, Keystone and Company, Bell and Brother, and D.H. Anderson. The images cover various historic sites and monuments in Washington, D.C. and Virginia, such as Arlington National Cemetery, Harper's Ferry, the White House, the William & Mary, Jamestown, and Fort Monroe.The bulk of the lantern...
Dates:
1874-1938 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
'A tale of two violins,' by Frauke Elber, 2010
File — Box 1, Folder: 3
Scope and Contents
The article ('A Tale of Two Violins') by Frauke Elber focuses on Heinz Elber's life and his career as kapellmester in Dreden, Germany, and on the history of his violins. The article appeared in 'Music Notes' a publication of Music Department at Christopher Newport University in 2010.
Dates:
2010
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
A Touch of Winter in a National Army Cantonment.
Item — Box 16: Series id287030, Item: 46
Identifier: id287030
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains stereoviews, lantern slides, and other photographic materials collected by Kelvin Ramsey. The stereoviews were distributed by various companies, including Melander and Brothers, Keystone and Company, Bell and Brother, and D.H. Anderson. The images cover various historic sites and monuments in Washington, D.C. and Virginia, such as Arlington National Cemetery, Harper's Ferry, the White House, the William & Mary, Jamestown, and Fort Monroe.The bulk of the lantern...
Dates:
1874-1938 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
A touching tribute to McKinley's memory - Secretary Hay's Eulogy before Congress, Washington, U.S.A.
Item — Box 15: Series id287030, Item: 50
Identifier: id287030
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains stereoviews, lantern slides, and other photographic materials collected by Kelvin Ramsey. The stereoviews were distributed by various companies, including Melander and Brothers, Keystone and Company, Bell and Brother, and D.H. Anderson. The images cover various historic sites and monuments in Washington, D.C. and Virginia, such as Arlington National Cemetery, Harper's Ferry, the White House, the William & Mary, Jamestown, and Fort Monroe.The bulk of the lantern...
Dates:
1874-1938 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
A Tour of Historic Virginia, undated
File — Box 23: Series id66227, Folder: 8
Identifier: id66227
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Rouse’s early research for his books, columns and articles. The material is undated but compiled from the 1940’s to 1960’s. Alphabetical by subject. Strictly research material.
Dates:
undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
A View of the Constitution of the United States of America , undated
Item — Box Small Collections Box 5, Folder: 1, Object: 6
Scope and Contents
Photostat of the cover page of A View of the Constitution of the United States of America by William Rawle (Philadelphia, 1829) with an autograph of Benjamin S. Ewell.
Dates:
undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center